Packing textures not working properly?

Got a question or a tutorial?
Post Reply
User avatar
Insomnia
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Packing textures not working properly?

Post by Insomnia » Sat May 02, 2015 3:03 pm

So I'm porting surf_roman, and after numerous attempts, I've finally packed the textures into the map. For some reason, though, people still see pink and black checkerboxes, as well as errors in the map.
I've got no idea what I've done wrong...and maybe someone can help. This is my first port so i'm not entirely sure what could be wrong. Also, when people try to play the map, they get stuck in the playerclip box after the second try.

Here's the download link for the original map for css: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B39qd ... authuser=0

here's the download link for the port: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B39qd ... authuser=0

Any help would be appreciated.
Contact me - Steam
User avatar
elfman______________
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:05 pm

Re: Packing textures not working properly?

Post by elfman______________ » Sat May 02, 2015 7:07 pm

I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N I T W H E N
specialoo
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:00 am

Re: Packing textures not working properly?

Post by specialoo » Sun May 03, 2015 9:27 am

-Press auto or add manually to add textures in Pakrat
-Make larger gap in spawn box (player clip) because of TF2 models
User avatar
Insomnia
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Packing textures not working properly?

Post by Insomnia » Sun May 03, 2015 5:31 pm

Right, but I've done that already and still, people dont have textures.
Contact me - Steam
Post Reply