Surf_rainbow bonus

Found a problem with the timer? Make a topic here.
Post Reply
not_a_zombie
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:25 pm

Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by not_a_zombie » Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:39 am

There are two sides to the surf_rainbow bonus, but only one of them counts for completion.
Image
Image
Note that I'm standing on the end platform, yet my timer is still counting. I believe the one that's broken is on the right side of the first screenshot.
User avatar
Insomnia
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by Insomnia » Sat Jul 25, 2015 4:43 pm

Should be easily fixable
Contact me - Steam
User avatar
tordana
Site Admin
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:43 am

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by tordana » Thu Jul 30, 2015 10:54 am

Yep this is easily fixable. I had no idea there was a second side to it - does it split somewhere in the middle of the bonus?
not_a_zombie
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:25 pm

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by not_a_zombie » Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:45 am

The second side is just a mirror of the first. You get there by walking right from the bonus start area.
not_a_zombie
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:25 pm

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by not_a_zombie » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:30 pm

It's been nearly 4 months and this still hasn't been fixed. I feel like there's a fundamental problem with the way the admins handle community feedback.
User avatar
Epi
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:11 am
Location: EU
Contact:

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by Epi » Sat Nov 21, 2015 4:01 am

not_a_zombie wrote:I feel like there's a fundamental problem with the way the admins handle community feedback.
Nah, we're just busy/lazy.
Image
User avatar
asscmalt
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:52 pm
Location: Long Island
Contact:

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by asscmalt » Sat Nov 21, 2015 12:36 pm

Personally I've been lazy because of school taking all my time, but it seems like in the past few months a ridiculous amount has been done to improve things. I think some things being missed is just a problem with forgetting / some things slipping through.
TheDeathly
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:04 pm

Re: Surf_rainbow bonus

Post by TheDeathly » Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:40 am

I will add it to my list. Will probably quickly fix it tomorrow.

edit: fixed
Post Reply